Suicide is not cowardly

I think it’s really, really annoying when people refer to suicide as “the coward’s way out”. Really? Given the simple fact that the vast majority of people do not have a 100% solid idea of what will happen to them after dying makes it a pretty courageous thing to do. Even most religious people won’t be totally sure that they aren’t destined for Hell. Of course, many of these people also think that suicide is a one-way ticket to hell so these people are either super courageous or just plain stupid to kill themselves. I personally believe that I will just cease to exist when I die and my body will just be a big lump destined to be cremated or buried and decompose. However, I can’t prove that and I’m not even SUPER sure that will happen, no matter how likely I think it is. So for me to kill myself would be a really BRAVE thing to do.

No, I’m not contemplating suicide.

 

kicknz

5 responses to “Suicide is not cowardly

  1. What do you think about the notion that suicide is selfish?

  2. I think the problem is that the majority of people that commit suicide aren’t in the best state of mind and their reasoning is probably not very sound.
    that’s just my opinion though.

  3. without a doubt it takes some amount of courage for one to kill himself. also i don’t think people that are committing suicide are thinking about where they are going they are just looking to releave their pain. which kind off make it a selfish thing to do cause familly members will be devasted, especially the parents. even if u don’t have a familly u still have people who care about u, and they will get hurt, some of them might even think it’s their fault.
    p.s: religious people might not know for certain where they are going after death, Godly people, they know for certain where they are going after death.

  4. i completely agree with what you have said here. completely. i wrote a post about it a little while ago.

    people do not realize how difficult it is to kill yourself. so many people have held a razor, toed the edge, or even fingered the trigger and they just couldnt cut, jump, or pull.

    anyways, check out my post on my new URL

    letyourfreakflagfly..org

    keep writing, i am stoked to read more of your things

  5. I also agree with this post. The real coward are those who fear death so much. It’s nothing to fear, as there are far worse things than death.

Leave a Reply

