Dioramas suck – make stuffed animals instead

I guess you could say I was somewhat inspired by Allison’s diorama post because I’ve been feeling very arts & craftsy lately. I was sitting around playing with some wire, cotton balls, and albino beaver pelt that I had laying around. Suddenly it dawned on me that I could make my own fruity stuffed animal, just like Eric Brandt.

I used the wire to create a frame, or skeleton. Then I kinda folded the beaver pelt around it to make the fur. I carefully stuffed the cottonballs inside the pelt, making sure to distribute them evenly to avoid having a lumpy coat! I then used the bold key to make certain words bold. I definitely ran out of steam by the time I got to the face but maybe, in time, my skill will improve. Admittedly, the mouth is uneven, the nose is just a mess, and one of the eyes didn’t come out right at all. Oh, well! Maybe next time. Anyway, here’s what I came up with:

Photobucket

7 responses to “Dioramas suck – make stuffed animals instead

  1. WHO JUST ADDED TAGS TO THIS POST?!? SCOTT LEFT FOR WORK SO IT COULDN’T HAVE BEEN HIM! WAS IT A GHOST?!

  2. 1. Can we make a category called “Allison doesn’t read the blog” or something along those lines. lolzs

    2. Park is dang cute.

    3. I invented fruity stuffed animals, I think.

  3. No, I did it. I actually add tags from time to time.

  4. I made a plush polar bear in 7th grade. It looked a little bit like this stuffed animal.

    But this one’s more adorable-like.

  5. AHAHAHAHAHAHA

  6. Someone should tag “albino beaver pelt.”

  7. hehe. Was this photo taken at Rapids Reproductions? It looks like those are rolled up blueprints in the background.

Leave a Reply

